Independent comparisons. Official bank sources.How we compare
SQ

Home financing (mortgage)

Mortgage financing in ALL and EUR, with profit rates based on currency and payroll profile, up to 25 years.

United Bank of Albania
Provider: Directly by the bank. No sponsored placement.

Cost summary

Indicative figures
Monthly payment
UnconfirmedPer month
Total interest
UnconfirmedOver the whole term
Fees
UnconfirmedUpfront bank fee only
Total repayment
UnconfirmedLoan + interest + known fee

Choose your amount, term, currency and customer category to see the summary.

Choose your loan details →
Request loan information

Your product context

Calculate with this product →

Nominal interest by currency

The annual nominal rate is used to calculate interest on the outstanding loan amount; it excludes fees and is different from APR. Rates depend on the currency, customer profile and fixed period. BTH refers to Albanian Treasury bills, while Euribor is a benchmark for euro borrowing. For a variable rate, the published minimum is a floor; the rate you pay may be higher.

Salary at the lending bank

UBA publishes lower profit rates for customers receiving salary at UBA, in ALL and EUR. The first two years, subsequent margin and floor differ.

What does salary transfer mean?

For an offer conditional on salary transfer, salary must be credited to an account at the lending bank; simply having an account there is not the same. Ask how long you must keep your salary there and what account or package fees apply. The bank confirms eligibility.

Bank’s salary conditions ↗

ALL · Lekë

Salary paid into this bankProfit rate · payroll4.5%Fixed for the first 2 years

Then: BTH 12M + 2.5%, min 5.5%

UBA calls this a profit rate. After two years the benchmark, margin and corresponding floor apply.

Official terms ↗
Other customersProfit rate · standard5.5%Fixed for the first 2 years

Then: BTH 12M + 3%, min 6.5%

UBA calls this a profit rate. After two years the benchmark, margin and corresponding floor apply.

Official terms ↗

EUR · Euro

Salary paid into this bankProfit rate · payroll4%Fixed for the first 2 years

Then: Euribor 12M + 3%, min 5%

UBA calls this a profit rate. After two years the benchmark, margin and corresponding floor apply.

Official terms ↗
Other customersProfit rate · standard5%Fixed for the first 2 years

Then: Euribor 12M + 3.5%, min 6%

UBA calls this a profit rate. After two years the benchmark, margin and corresponding floor apply.

Official terms ↗

Employment, income & eligibility

Over 21, with regular declared salary or rental income and acceptable property security.

Age and income
Over 21, with regular declared salary or rental income and acceptable property security. Source ↗
Documents
ID, income evidence and legal property records; assessment depends on customer profile. Source ↗

Annual percentage rate (APR)

APR (annual percentage rate) expresses borrowing costs as a yearly percentage, including interest and the fees included in the calculation. The nominal rate covers interest alone. APR is not an additional charge. Where available, the bank’s published examples are shown below; your offer may differ. Compare the same currency, amount, term and customer profile.

Understand APR and the nominal rate, with an example →

Published effective profit rate

6.40% APR
Currency
Not specified
Example amount
Not specified
Term
Not specified

The page publishes 6.4% without an example amount, currency or term. It cannot be tied to an individual scenario or directly compared with complete examples.

Bank’s example ↗

Repayment, costs & documents

Amount and term
The page advertises up to ALL 50 million or EUR equivalent, up to 25 years. The form caps amounts at ALL 25 million / EUR 200,000. Confirm the applicable limit. Source ↗
Financing share
The page says up to 99% financing while the form shows 70% bank participation. Neither is treated as guaranteed financing. Source ↗
Collateral
Property must cover at least 130% of the financing amount at market value. Source ↗
Fees
Administration 1%; refinancing another bank 0%. Confirm property and insurance costs in the personal offer. Source ↗
APR and profit rate
6.4% is a published APR without example currency, amount or term. Profit rates above are split by ALL/EUR and profile; they are not used to calculate APR. Source ↗

Benefits and limitations

✓ Up to 25 years

✓ Up to ALL 50 million equivalent

The page and form give different amount and financing limits; request confirmation. The 6.4% APR has no currency or example inputs, so ALL/EUR APR remains unconfirmed.

Rate depends on currency and profile. Initial fixed pricing is not a full-term rate.

Key published conditions
CurrenciesALL, EUR
Salary at the lending bankUBA publishes lower profit rates for customers receiving salary at UBA, in ALL and EUR. The first two years, subsequent margin and floor differ.
Maximum term (months)300
Published APR (%)ALL: Not confirmed EUR: Not confirmed · see examples and conditions
FeesAdministrim / Administration: 1%; transferim / refinancing: 0%
CollateralPronë me mbulim sipas kushteve të bankës / Property coverage subject to bank terms

Amounts, terms and pricing by currency

Currency / customerAmountMonthsAnnual rate
ALLMortgage financing— – Confirm amount with bank—–300See nominal interest aboveThe advertised limit is ALL 50 million or EUR equivalent, but the form has lower limits; request confirmation.
EURMortgage financing— – Confirm amount with bank—–300See nominal interest aboveThe advertised limit is ALL 50 million or EUR equivalent, but the form has lower limits; request confirmation.
Official sources and supporting terms

Product page on the bank’s website ↗