Independent comparisons. Official bank sources.How we compare
SQ

5 Star Mortgage

Buy, build or renovate a home, with a choice of introductory periods.

First Investment Bank Albania
Provider: Directly by the bank. No sponsored placement.

Cost summary

Indicative figures
Monthly payment
UnconfirmedPer month
Total interest
UnconfirmedOver the whole term
Fees
UnconfirmedUpfront bank fee only
Total repayment
UnconfirmedLoan + interest + known fee

Choose your amount, term, currency and customer category to see the summary.

Choose your loan details →
Request loan information

Your product context

Calculate with this product →

Nominal interest by currency

The annual nominal rate is used to calculate interest on the outstanding loan amount; it excludes fees and is different from APR. Rates depend on the currency, customer profile and fixed period. BTH refers to Albanian Treasury bills, while Euribor is a benchmark for euro borrowing. For a variable rate, the published minimum is a floor; the rate you pay may be higher.

Salary at the lending bank

Salary-transfer discount: unconfirmed in the reviewed sources. Request quotes with and without salary transfer.

ALL · Lekë

12-month option2.99%Fixed for the first 12 months

Then: BTH 12M + 1.99%, min 3.99%

The bank confirms the final rate based on your profile and the product terms.

Official terms ↗
24-month option3.99%Fixed for the first 24 months

Then: BTH 12M + 1.99%, min 3.99%

The bank confirms the final rate based on your profile and the product terms.

Official terms ↗

EUR · Euro

12-month option1.99%Fixed for the first 12 months

Then: Euribor 12M + 2.49%, min 4.99%

The bank confirms the final rate based on your profile and the product terms.

Official terms ↗
24-month option2.99%Fixed for the first 24 months

Then: Euribor 12M + 2.49%, min 4.99%

The bank confirms the final rate based on your profile and the product terms.

Official terms ↗

Employment, income & eligibility

Albanian citizen, employed or self-employed with annual turnover no higher than ALL 14 million; 6 months of income evidence required.

Citizenship and employment
Albanian citizen, employed or self-employed with annual turnover no higher than ALL 14 million; 6 months of income evidence required. Source ↗
Property and documents
Collateral in cities served by Fibank, subject to valuation and inspection. Income evidence, existing bank debts, sale contract or works estimate, property documents and cadastral record from the last 3 months are required. Source ↗

Annual percentage rate (APR)

APR (annual percentage rate) expresses borrowing costs as a yearly percentage, including interest and the fees included in the calculation. The nominal rate covers interest alone. APR is not an additional charge. Where available, the bank’s published examples are shown below; your offer may differ. Compare the same currency, amount, term and customer profile.

Understand APR and the nominal rate, with an example →

Housing · 12 months fixed

5.14% APR
Currency
EUR
Example amount
EUR 500,000
Term
Not specified
Example nominal rate
1.99%

The bank publishes APR for this amount without an explicit example term. The initial rate lasts 12 months. Then EUR: 12M Euribor + 2.49%, floor 4.99%; ALL: 12M T-bills + 1.99%, floor 3.99%.

Bank’s example ↗

Housing · 24 months fixed

5.06% APR
Currency
EUR
Example amount
EUR 500,000
Term
Not specified
Example nominal rate
2.99%

The bank publishes APR for this amount without an explicit example term. The initial rate lasts 24 months. Then EUR: 12M Euribor + 2.49%, floor 4.99%; ALL: 12M T-bills + 1.99%, floor 3.99%.

Bank’s example ↗

Housing · 12 months fixed

4.92% APR
Currency
ALL
Example amount
ALL 50,000,000
Term
Not specified
Example nominal rate
2.99%

The bank publishes APR for this amount without an explicit example term. The initial rate lasts 12 months. Then EUR: 12M Euribor + 2.49%, floor 4.99%; ALL: 12M T-bills + 1.99%, floor 3.99%.

Bank’s example ↗

Housing · 24 months fixed

4.96% APR
Currency
ALL
Example amount
ALL 50,000,000
Term
Not specified
Example nominal rate
3.99%

The bank publishes APR for this amount without an explicit example term. The initial rate lasts 24 months. Then EUR: 12M Euribor + 2.49%, floor 4.99%; ALL: 12M T-bills + 1.99%, floor 3.99%.

Bank’s example ↗

Repayment, costs & documents

Term and amount
Residential home up to 360 months. APR illustrations do not clearly specify their term and are not treated as a guaranteed amount limit. Source ↗
Financing and own contribution
ALL: up to 85% of collateral value for the first home, 80% for the second. EUR: up to 75% and 70% respectively. Cover the balance with own funds or bank-approved security. Source ↗
Insurance
The webpage says life insurance is not compulsory. Property insurance is required and renewed annually under the pre-contract sheet. Source ↗
Fees
Administration 1%. Application ALL 3,000 / EUR 30 below ALL 3 million / EUR 30,000; ALL 5,000 / EUR 50 above these amounts. Confirm the fee at the exact boundary. Source ↗
Account and early repayment
Individual account: ALL 100 / EUR 1 per month. Early repayment: 2% with over 1 year remaining; 1% with at most 1 year. Source ↗

Benefits and limitations

✓ Up to 30 years for housing

✓ Up to 85%, subject to conditions

The page says “no limit” but examples use ALL 50 million / EUR 500,000 as the maximum. Confirm the final limit.

Introductory rates vary by currency, purpose and 12/24-month period; they are not full-term rates.

Key published conditions
CurrenciesALL, EUR
Salary at the lending bankSalary-transfer discount: unconfirmed in the reviewed sources. Request quotes with and without salary transfer.
Maximum term (months)360
Published APR (%)ALL: 4.92 – 4.96% EUR: 5.06 – 5.14% · see examples and conditions
FeesAdministrim / Administration: 1%; aplikim / application: sipas shumës / by amount
CollateralHipotekë mbi pasuri të paluajtshme / Property mortgage

Amounts, terms and pricing by currency

Currency / customerAmountMonthsAnnual rate
ALLResidential home— – Confirm amount with bank—–360See nominal interest aboveThe page says no amount limit, but examples call ALL 50 million / EUR 500,000 the maximum. Confirm the individual limit.
EURResidential home— – Confirm amount with bank—–360See nominal interest aboveThe page says no amount limit, but examples call ALL 50 million / EUR 500,000 the maximum. Confirm the individual limit.
Official sources and supporting terms

Product page on the bank’s website ↗

Informacioni parakontraktor - Kredi Hipotekore 5 Yje ↗Reviewed pages: 1, 5