Independent comparisons. Official bank sources.How we compare ↗
SQ

Consumer loan secured by securities — up to ALL 6 million

For holders of Albanian government treasury bills or bonds registered with Fibank.

First Investment Bank Albania
Provider: Directly by the bank. No sponsored placement.

Cost summary

Indicative figures
Monthly payment
UnconfirmedPer month
Total interest
UnconfirmedOver the whole term
Fees
UnconfirmedUpfront bank fee only
Total repayment
UnconfirmedLoan + interest + known fee

Interest and monthly payments over time

View rates by option (2)

ALL · Secured by government securities · Variable rate

Year 1
BTH 12M + 1%, minimum 3.99%Variable · the benchmark may change
From year 2
BTH 12M + 1%, minimum 3.99%Variable · the benchmark may change

EUR · Secured by government securities · Variable rate

Year 1
Euribor 12M + 1%, minimum 3.99%Variable · the benchmark may change
From year 2
Euribor 12M + 1%, minimum 3.99%Variable · the benchmark may change

Choose your amount, term, currency and customer category to see the summary.

Choose your loan details →
Request loan information

Your product context

Calculate with this product →

Nominal interest by currency

The annual nominal rate is used to calculate interest on the outstanding loan amount; it excludes fees and is different from APR. Rates depend on the currency, customer profile and fixed period. BTH refers to Albanian Treasury bills, while Euribor is a benchmark for euro borrowing. For a variable rate, the published minimum is a floor; the rate you pay may be higher.

Salary at the lending bank

Salary-transfer discount: unconfirmed in the reviewed sources. Request quotes with and without salary transfer.

ALL · Lekë

Secured by government securitiesVariable rate
Year 1
BTH 12M + 1%, minimum 3.99%Variable · the benchmark may change
From year 2
BTH 12M + 1%, minimum 3.99%Variable · the benchmark may change

Benchmark plus 1 percentage point. 3.99% is the minimum rate, not a guaranteed fixed rate.

Official terms · page 1 ↗

EUR · Euro

Secured by government securitiesVariable rate
Year 1
Euribor 12M + 1%, minimum 3.99%Variable · the benchmark may change
From year 2
Euribor 12M + 1%, minimum 3.99%Variable · the benchmark may change

Benchmark plus 1 percentage point. 3.99% is the minimum rate, not a guaranteed fixed rate.

Official terms · page 1 ↗

Employment, income & eligibility

For individuals holding Albanian government treasury bills or bonds registered with Fibank. Their market value must cover 133% of the loan.

Who can apply
Individuals holding Albanian government treasury bills or bonds registered with Fibank. The securities are pledged as collateral, with 133% coverage as stated by the bank. Source ↗
Documents
Branch application form; personal and family certificates from e-Albania; original securities certificate. Source ↗

Annual percentage rate (APR)

APR (annual percentage rate) expresses borrowing costs as a yearly percentage, including interest and the fees included in the calculation. The nominal rate covers interest alone. APR is not an additional charge. Where available, the bank’s published examples are shown below; your offer may differ. Compare the same currency, amount, term and customer profile.

Understand APR and the nominal rate, with an example →

ALL
Not confirmed
EUR
Not confirmed

The PDF does not specify APR for this variant. Figures on the shared page do not identify the applicable term and variant.

Repayment, costs & documents

Amount and term
Consumer variant: up to ALL 6,000,000 and 7 years. EUR is also offered, but a numeric EUR limit is not separately specified. Source ↗
Collateral-based limit
Up to 75% of the market value of treasury bills or bonds. Source ↗
Fees
Management fee 1% of the approved amount; 0% for Fibank employees. Blocking and releasing the securities each cost ALL 1,000. Source ↗
Early repayment
No fee for partial or full early repayment. Source ↗
Account and notary
Account: ALL 100 or EUR 1 monthly. Notarisation depends on the contracts and notary tariff; no notarial expenses apply to amounts up to ALL 1,000,000. Source ↗
Application
Application is free and completed at a branch. Source ↗
Repayments
Monthly instalments follow the bank schedule. The rate is variable; the PDF provides for daily interest calculation and settlement of differences under the contract. Source ↗

Benefits and limitations

✓ Finance up to 75% of securities market value

✓ Up to ALL 6,000,000 and 7 years

Securities are required as collateral; the interest rate is variable.

Key published conditions
CurrenciesALL, EUR
Salary at the lending bankSalary-transfer discount: unconfirmed in the reviewed sources. Request quotes with and without salary transfer.
Maximum term (months)84
Published APR (%)ALL: Not confirmed EUR: Not confirmed
FeesMenaxhim 1%; 0% për punonjësit e Fibank. Bllokim/zhbllokim i letrave me vlerë: 1,000 LEK secili. Llogaria: 100 LEK / 1 EUR në muaj. / Management 1%; 0% for Fibank employees. Securities block/release: ALL 1,000 each. Account: ALL 100 / EUR 1 monthly.
CollateralBono thesari / obligacione të Qeverisë Shqiptare të regjistruara në Fibank. / Albanian government treasury bills / bonds registered with Fibank.

Amounts, terms and pricing by currency

Currency / customerAmountMonthsAnnual rate
ALLPublished terms— – 6,000,000—–84See nominal interest aboveUp to ALL 6,000,000 and 7 years; up to 75% of collateral value.
EURPublished terms— – Confirm amount with bank—–84See nominal interest aboveEUR is offered, but this variant PDF gives no separate numeric EUR limit.
Official sources and supporting terms

Product page on the bank’s website ↗

Source section: Kredi konsumatore me letra me vlerë — deri në 6 milionë LEK

Kredi konsumatore me letra me vlerë — deri në 6,000,000 LEK ↗Reviewed pages: 1, 2, 3