Independent comparisons. Official bank sources.How we compare
SQ

Prima credit card

Credit card for shopping and online payments.

Banka Kombëtare Tregtare
Provider: Directly by the bank. No sponsored placement.

Your product context

Card maintenance fee · later years
ALL 1,500 / year · Classic ALL 3,000 / year · Gold
Other charges, including issuance, account fees and interest, may apply; see the conditions below.

Calculate with this product →

Nominal interest by currency

The annual nominal rate is used to calculate interest on the outstanding loan amount; it excludes fees and is different from APR. Rates depend on the currency, customer profile and fixed period. BTH refers to Albanian Treasury bills, while Euribor is a benchmark for euro borrowing. For a variable rate, the published minimum is a floor; the rate you pay may be higher.

ALL · Lekë

VISA / Mastercard · standard credit24%Annual nominal rate; table covers months 0–12

The page publishes 2% monthly standard interest and 24% annual nominal. Published APR is 26.82%; our site does not calculate it.

Official terms ↗

Employment, income & eligibility

Subject to the bank’s individual assessment.

Annual percentage rate (APR)

APR (annual percentage rate) expresses borrowing costs as a yearly percentage, including interest and the fees included in the calculation. The nominal rate covers interest alone. APR is not an additional charge. Where available, the bank’s published examples are shown below; your offer may differ. Compare the same currency, amount, term and customer profile.

Understand APR and the nominal rate, with an example →

VISA / Mastercard · published rate

26.82% APR
Currency
ALL
Example amount
Not specified
Term
Not specified
Example nominal rate
24.00%

The ALL table lists 26.82% APR and 24% nominal for VISA and Mastercard over months 0–12. No amount or repayment scenario is specified. Fees depend on the variant and usage.

Bank’s example ↗

Repayment, costs & documents

Annual fee by variant
First year free; thereafter Classic ALL 1,500, Gold ALL 3,000; additional cards ALL 750/1,500. POS and online purchases have no commission. Source ↗
Cash limit and payment
Cash withdrawal up to 20% of credit limit; minimum repayment 25%. Card-to-account transfer costs 2%, min ALL 500. Source ↗

Benefits and limitations

✓ Online and in-store purchases

✓ Instalments under Prima offers

The page contains inconsistent late-interest wording; confirm it with the bank. It is not treated as zero.

Key published conditions
CurrenciesALL
Published APR (%)26.82% · see examples and conditions
Minimum payment25% e detyrimit / 25% of amount due
Cash withdrawal feeBKT/vendase 2%, min 500 ALL; jashtë 3%, min 500 ALL
InstalmentsKëste në POS sipas marrëveshjes / Instalments at participating POS
Rewards conditionsSubject to Prima eXtra programme conditions.
Official sources and supporting terms

Product page on the bank’s website ↗

Source section: Normat efektive të interesit për Kartat e Kreditit